Auto Racing News

Auto Racing News Provided by The Tennessee Truck Driving School

07/30/2010 - 5:12pm
Tony Stewart likes to start up front at Pocono Raceway
07/28/2010 - 8:41pm
JTG Daugherty Racing has hired Bobby Labonte to replace Marcos Ambrose next season.
07/27/2010 - 11:08pm
NASCAR team owner Jack Roush is OK after he was involved in a plane crash in Wisconsin
07/25/2010 - 3:45pm
McMurray becomes just the third driver to win both the Daytona 500 and the Brickyard 400 in the same season.
07/24/2010 - 10:05pm
Bayne now has three top five finishes in his last five starts.
07/24/2010 - 5:02pm
Success at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway is nothing new to Montoya, who won the Indy 500 in 2000.
07/17/2010 - 10:46pm
Carl Edwards prevailed in a wild final lap, nudging Brad Keselowski out of control on the final straightaway to take the Nationwide Dodge Dealers 250 on Saturday night.
07/10/2010 - 10:12pm
David Reutimann blew by Jeff Gordon and cruised to the victory in the Sprint Cup race Saturday at Chicagoland Speedway.
07/09/2010 - 10:57pm
For this year's Daytona 500 winner, that's the third pole of the season and sixth of his career.
07/09/2010 - 10:55pm
Knoxville racer Trevor Bayne starts third, finishes 32nd.
07/04/2010 - 4:45pm
A wild night race at Daytona International Speedway -- the last one on the track's 32-year-old surface -- ended with Kevin Harvick taking the checkered flag.
07/02/2010 - 9:35pm
Earnhardt entered Friday night's Nationwide Series race in a No. 3 Chevrolet with a Wrangler paint scheme to honor his father's induction into the NASCAR Hall of Fame.
07/02/2010 - 6:35pm
With the rained, that puts points leader Kevin Harvick on the pole.
06/27/2010 - 4:13pm
Jimmie Johnson surged past Kurt Busch with three laps left to win the Sprint Cup race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.
06/26/2010 - 5:38pm
Kyle Busch has won the Nationwide Series race at New Hampshire Motor Speedway and has become the career laps led leader in NASCAR's second-tier series.
06/25/2010 - 3:55pm
Juan Pablo Montoya turned a lap of 132.337 mph and has won the pole at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.
06/20/2010 - 6:02pm
Jimmie Johnson grabbed his first career road course victory after Marcos Ambrose made a late mistake to lose the race at Infineon Raceway.